Eleanor Joyanna | 6 months

Some days, time seems to be barely moving and it feels as if the day will never end. Then one day I wake up and realize that Eleanor is 6 months old already and I wonder where the time has gone.

Eleanor has a kind heart. Her eyes could pierce the coldest heart. She has a smile that lights up the room and a contagious giggle. Although she is not yet crawling, she is definitely exploring and getting pretty good at scooting.

Last week she helped me nurse a lamb back to life. She was so patient with the little lamb and just tickled pink when “Sunshine” started responding. Eleanor got to see Sunshine again out in the field just a couple of days ago and was happy to pat her head again and give her “kisses”. She is such a caring child and I’m sure she’ll be our little farm vet before long…probably bringing me every injured sparrow and frog in the county. πŸ˜‰

While we planted our garden during the weekend I had Eleanor sitting in the shade of her Β bassinet. She was so cute sitting there so I gave her a couple of lilacs from our bush and grabbed my camera for an impromptu photo shoot. πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

